The Femininican Blog Is Here!

Welcome to the new blog!

I am an American, a wife, a mother, and a Conservative blogger. I am also a femininican, meaning that I care about issues that effect women and girls but I refuse to be a slave to the cultural Marxism that is political correctness or the biased leftism that is inherent in feminism. You can read all about what femininican means here.

I am best known for my blog Zilla of the Resistance and for the ANTI-C.R.A.P.T.A.S.T.I.C. page that I run at facebook, but I also have a non-political collaborative blog, Stone Soup, and I am a contributing writer at Potluck.

So why start another blog? My primary blog uses the Blogger platform, which has been offline and/or malfunctioning for most of today, so I figured it seemed like a good time to open up a blog on another platform. I also opened one up at TypePad today, mostly so I can easily reblog posts I like from Pamela Geller at Atlas Shrugs so I can easily refer to them when I need to. I like the WordPress platform because so many of the bloggers who I enjoy use it and WordPress has a nifty reblog feature for their blogs, and also because a WordPress blog comes with a spiffy “press this” button for my browser so I can blog on the fly during my travels through the interwebs.

I’m still learning how to set up this blog, as far as designs and widgets and stuff, but it is functional enough that I can post to it and I’m looking forward to sharing with you all here. If you’re not already familiar with my work, be sure to check out my primary blog (if Blogger is in the mood to cooperate). If you already know what I’m about and like what I do, please consider helping me out a little, because the Obama economy is killing me. Thank you!

Tip Jar

Shop at my store here.

2 responses to “The Femininican Blog Is Here!

  1. boudicabpi May 13, 2011 at 1:09 pm

    Hi Zilla,
    I will add this to my blogroll and also the sister site. I will subscribe here with this comment.
    http://boudicabpi.wordpress.com
    http://boudicabpi.boudica.us
    Should I remove the other site or leave for now.
    Your friend,
    Bob A.

    • zillaoftheresistance May 13, 2011 at 1:54 pm

      Hi Bob, thanks for the adds! Please keep Zilla of the Resistance as that shall remain my primary blog. I think I’ll keep this one to focus on women’s issues from a politically incorrect right minded view point.

Leave a Reply

