Did they really have to do that?

This made me cry my eyes out. Please click over to Gruntworks and read it. I’m going to go hug my six dogs and seven cats now.

GruntWorksMedia

As combat veterans, chances are you or some of your battle buddies have had to make the split second decision to take a life in one or more deployment. Now let’s not get off on the wrong foot here…I am not asking you or telling my body counts, that is between you and your maker. No one else needs to know, not even that guy that immediately asks you 15 seconds after meeting you.

I read recently about an “Administratively Discharged female vet” and her active duty boyfriend, that tied her PTSD dog, a friendly unconditional loving Pitbull named Huey, to a tree and shot it repeatedly while drinking, laughing and videotaping it.

As a “no longer serving” Infantryman, and a three time deployed veteran, I have seen my fair share of death and destruction. Now as a civilian I work as a branch manager for a east coast based…

View original post 896 more words

Leave a Reply

